rolling stones

and I won’t forget to put roses on your grave

I can’t believe I’ve had this blog for nearly a year and haven’t done a Stones post yet. What is wrong with me?? I also consciously remembered Mick’s birthday and failed to do a celebratory post, so I am going to make up for that right…now.

What I love about this band is that they can do almost any genre and make it sound good. ESPECIALLY blues. They are also great at country-rock, which is one of the main reasons Exile On Main Street is my favorite album ever. That being said, I feel that a shameless video-post is in order, to demonstrate the versatility and pure wicked awesomeness that is the Rolling Stones:

BLUES: You Gotta Move
Keith is god.

FUNK: Hot Stuff
70s clothes = THE BEST!

DISCO: Miss You
Mick can wear (or not wear) whatever he wants and get away with it, haha.

COUNTRY: Dead Flowers
This is one of my favorite songs of all time.

100% ROCK & ROLL: Rip This Joint

I could go on…they also did ballads, 60s pop, psychedelia, soul, gospel…but I need to end this before I spend all night on YouTube. More to come later, because the Stones definitely deserve some love!

Leave a Reply

