simon and garfunkel

Time for folk music

Autumn is in full swing and the leaves are falling and that means it’s Simon & Garfunkel season (ok, to be honest, it’s always S&G season for me, but *especially* the fall). I could literally listen to this music every day…it just makes me feel so warm and cozy and inclined to make tea even though I don’t even like tea that much.

Some personal favorites to kick off the season:

I love how the top ranked comment on this video is just a copy of the lyrics. Because really, do more beautiful lyrics exist?? Paul, why must you be so poetic and Art, how is your voice THAT OF AN ANGEL? Honestly.

The way they sing this song so effortlessly never fails to amaze me. Also, TV performances in the 60s were so weird. Simon & Garfunkel surrounded by very serious-looking 20 year olds (except that guy at 2:07)….no one’s gonna call out how weird that is? Ok.

Also, Bleecker Street (no live performances, sad). Sigh…I want to go back to New York.

More S&G to come, for sure. In other news, I just found out what “crinoline” was…

Leave a Reply

